About Us

For the past 15 years or so, Athboy Tidy Towns have been persistently working to improve, protect and enhance our town, meriting many awards from National Tidy Towns and Meath Pride of Place.

New members are welcome at any time. If you are interested please complete the form in the contact page and you will be contacted.

Members contribute their time to a varied range of activities, such as litter picking, painting, plant maintenance and simple repairs. The amount of time spent and frequency is entirely up to you. 1 or 2 hours per month is as gratefully appreciated as several hours per week. The idea is to have fun as a group while contributing to the well-being of the town.

More information at our Facebook and Twitter (@athboytidytowns) or phone 087-2196158.

Our Allotments currently have a few vacancies for 2018 and anyone wishing to obtain a plot should contact Mary at 086-8867455.

Looking forward to new people, new ideas, and above all new hands.

Our constitution can be found here.

We confirm that our organisation complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary and Charitable Sector in Ireland. This is outlined in more detail here.